Region III Regional Vice Presidents

The ASSP Region III would like to recognize the following group of Safety Professionals that have served as Regional Vice Presidents (RVP). These individuals were instrumental in the leadership and direction of ASSE/ASSP at the Regional level. We would like to sincerely thank them for their service and dedication to our organization and for the safety profession.

  • Eddie Greer, CSP, OHST: 1993-1995
  • James ‘Skipper’ Kendrick, CSP: 1995-1999
  • Michael W. Thompson, CSP: 1999-2003
  • Richard R. Bourlon, P.E., CSP, ALCM: 2003-2007
  • Gregory L. Smith, CSP: 2007-2011
  • G. Alan Brown, CSP, CPEA: 2011-2015
  • Steven B. Gray, CSP, CHST: 2015-2019
  • Jim Rainwater, CSP: 2019-2022